Sinclair wishes to join up

If you would like to join us please post here.

Moderator: SYN Exec

Sinclair wishes to join up

Postby Sinclair » Sun Oct 12, 2014 2:42 am

Hi there, I'm Sinclair (obviously not my real name)

I have been flying offline for a few years, with the occasional stint in multiplayer and I figured I'd join a squadron/multiplayer group because well that's really where it's at. I am a Uni student studying at Macquarie University in Sydney. I study history I am currently most interested in Ancient Rome and Carthage, I've read more books about the Punic Wars than I care to mention. I also finished reading an Illustrated history of the First World War by A.J.P Taylor - I'm a big fan of his. I love flight sims I can adequately take off and land in all the fighters I have for Rise of Flight but i guess someone else will be the judge of that ;) fighters are my main interest. I also fly DCS World and Il2 games.

I'm in it for fun and to learn and would like to join up!

Cheers, SInclair
Sinclair

Re: Sinclair wishes to join up

Postby SYN_Bandy » Sun Oct 12, 2014 7:50 am

Hi Sinclair,

Is it just coincidence that another chap from down-under was looking for a squadron, or is this post at RoF forum yours?
http://riseofflight.com/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=349&t=44276

Just from my experience, the fellows from your edge of the world seldom fly when the rest of us are active. I get up at ungodly early hours before the sun rises and in the past on weekends used to fly occasionally on Oceanic server (when it was up) and met those fellows in the air. Just as my day was barely starting in Eastern Standard Timezone of N.America, theirs was ending.

Other than Vintage Missions (when I basically schedule all of Sunday afternoon to fly) I seldom see the rest of my squad, who are mostly Europeans. For me VM's usually start around noon to 1 PM, or around 18:00 GMT. That's 4:00 AM your time I think.