"Hop on Comms"

Simple step by step instructions on how to join us on comms.

Moderator: SYN Exec

"Hop on Comms"

Postby SYN_Jedders » Wed Feb 01, 2012 11:00 am

Sounds easy, doesnt it?..Well if you arent that familiar with the program or are unsure how it works then here is a step by step guide.

1/ Download the client here: http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=downloads (you will be more than likely wanting 32bit or 64 bit windows version depending on your operating system)

2/ Install the software.

3/ If you run into problems here is a link to a video tutorial that might help. http://teamspeak.com/?page=tutorials

4/ To join our server input our ip (internet protocol: unique number) 173.199.64.243:9105 Password 1917
Image
User avatar
SYN_Jedders
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2472
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 10:13 am

Re: "Hop on Comms"

Postby SYN_Vander » Wed Feb 01, 2012 11:51 am

Thanks Jed, you`re ace!
Image
User avatar
SYN_Vander
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 2698
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:59 pm

Re: "Hop on Comms"

Postby jlan5031 » Wed Aug 28, 2013 5:21 pm

Failure to connect
I'm new to Syndicate, a RoF player looking to get online. I copied down the information contained here to there. All I do get is "Failure to connect." The only thing I wasn't able to include was the "Port" which TS3 no longer seems to need. In the TS add on, I posted the following:" SYNDICATE FULL REALISM," "173.199.64.243," Password "1917." Is that information currently correct? Any solutions, or suggestions, would be appreciated.
jlan5031
jlan5031
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:39 pm

Re: "Hop on Comms"

Postby SYN_Mugue » Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:03 pm

Did you type in "port" into TS address?
It needs a colon(:)not the word. I've made that mistake myself... :roll:
like this > 173.199.64.243:9105 and don't forget the password 1917
hope that helps :smile:


Maybe we should change that first post to make so it can be copy & pasted. Just a thought...... :geek:
"Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time."
User avatar
SYN_Mugue
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 988
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:25 pm
Location: Directly under the Earth's Sun,...right,...Now!"

Re: "Hop on Comms"

Postby jlan5031 » Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:36 pm

SYN_Mugue
That was it, and I thank you! People like I, who have just enough computer savvy, can cause themselves a lot of problems before they learn a little. Now I've learned not to ignore those port numbers.
Thanks again.
jlan5031
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:39 pm

Re: "Hop on Comms"

Postby SYN_Jedders » Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Ah...ok I will amend the first post!
Image
User avatar
SYN_Jedders
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2472
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 10:13 am

Re: "Hop on Comms"

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:25 am

Glad you got it sorted Jim, you only need to use the Port number if it is not using the default port, ours is hosted by a company who need to put a different port in for each TS server so they can host from the same computer, therefore ours is not a default port :smile:
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2575
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Re: "Hop on Comms"

Postby SYN_Mike77 » Thu Aug 20, 2015 6:45 pm

I hopped on RoF for some midweek fun and like I usually do I logged into teamspeak on the chance that someone else might have the same idea. I should say, I tried to log on to teamspeak. I kept getting a could not connect message. Although I could connect to other rooms and I succesfully logged in two days ago. Any ideas what the problem is?
SYN_Mike77
Syndicate Squadron pilot
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 8:56 pm

Re: "Hop on Comms"

Postby SYN_Mugue » Thu Aug 20, 2015 7:38 pm

Have you upgraded TS recently? The last time I fired that up(Sunday) I needed to update...just an idea...I'll check mine now...



Edit: OK, I couldn't connect either. So the upgrade prolly ain't it. TS Server down, do you think? Maybe it will reset soon? I'll try again later...
"Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time."
User avatar
SYN_Mugue
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 988
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:25 pm
Location: Directly under the Earth's Sun,...right,...Now!"

Re: "Hop on Comms"

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Thu Aug 20, 2015 8:00 pm

I think we are at a renewal time and maybe it has slipped Jed's mind as he has quite a lot on it ATM, seem to recall it was a 6 monthly affair, never fear it will be resolved.
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2575
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Next

Return to Teamspeak3: How to setup and join.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest