SYNDICATE SERVER

A place to discuss our Battle of Stalingrad server.

Moderator: SYN Exec

Re: SYNDICATE SERVER

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Sat Apr 25, 2015 2:26 pm

No msbin file with the 2.4 version.
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2431
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Re: SYNDICATE SERVER

Postby SYN_Haashashin » Sat Apr 25, 2015 5:44 pm

Sorry, its on Dropbox. I was trying to figure out which file we dont need anymore, its the .mission file right??
Image
User avatar
SYN_Haashashin
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 1066
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: SYNDICATE SERVER

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Sat Apr 25, 2015 5:46 pm

Well the .mission file is needed for anyone to edit the mission, so keep it in and I can split it out.
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2431
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Re: SYNDICATE SERVER

Postby SYN_Jedders » Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:00 pm

cant get the server restarted...is there a new dserver or something?....
Image
User avatar
SYN_Jedders
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2181
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 10:13 am

Re: SYNDICATE SERVER

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:36 pm

Not sure what has happened this week, but it wouldn't start using the batch file for me either, I started it using the sds function within the server window.

Oh and it was giving a file transfer error too....

Just about had enough of this TBH :roll:
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2431
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Re: SYNDICATE SERVER

Postby SYN_Vander » Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:40 pm

There is a new bug with dserver of IL2 BOS. It won't use relative file paths anymore. I tried to fix it using the complete path, but then came across another bug in IL2 BOS that it doesn't accept folder names with spaces in it. So I tried using " or %20 but nothing works. Solution would be to change the program folder name to something without spaces, but that causes maybe other problems. Short term solution: start BoS, then manually load the .sds from the menu in dserver.
Image
User avatar
SYN_Vander
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 2459
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:59 pm

Re: SYNDICATE SERVER

Postby SYN_Haashashin » Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:40 pm

I don't know nothing about the server but it seems something happened...
Take a look here, it may help: http://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic/159 ... nger-work/

Edit: beat me to it :lol:
Image
User avatar
SYN_Haashashin
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 1066
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: SYNDICATE SERVER

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:48 pm

Started it and getting that file transfer error now....
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2431
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Re: SYNDICATE SERVER

Postby SYN_Vander » Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:52 pm

Be careful. I just noticed there were 5 (!!!) IL2 BOS dserver processes running. For some reason, the old dserver doesn't get killed off properly. I have now killed the other dserver processes. Make sure to check before you restart. (...or ditch this piece of crap software! ;) )
Image
User avatar
SYN_Vander
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 2459
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:59 pm

Re: SYNDICATE SERVER

Postby SYN_Jedders » Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:55 pm

Aparently there is a corrupt file in the mission...named as a .rar file by mistake. We will get file transfers until its fixed.
Image
User avatar
SYN_Jedders
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2181
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 10:13 am

PreviousNext

Return to SYNDICATE Server: Battle of Stalingrad

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron