Server down? Let us know!

A place to discuss our Battle of Stalingrad server.

Moderator: SYN Exec

Re: Server down? Let us know!

Postby SYN_Bandy » Fri May 01, 2015 1:11 pm

SYN_Blackrat wrote:Bandy I had already restarted it, you have to use the file drop down menu and select the SDS file for now.

Restarted again :wink:
Yeah, you kicked me off my 'session' while I was troubleshooting... :cool:

OK so the restart shortcut at the top is not working?

Honestly, the server didn't look like it was active...
Lest we forget...
User avatar
SYN_Bandy
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 3159
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 1:01 am
Location: Wishing I was in the La Cloche...

Re: Server down? Let us know!

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Fri May 01, 2015 1:15 pm

Use the shortcut to get the deserver window up then utilise the file menu to open the SDS, if the graph at the bottom is populated and moving generally all is okay, you can scroll up the messages too and see if the mission loaded successfully.
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2431
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Re: Server down? Let us know!

Postby SYN_Mike77 » Mon Jul 13, 2015 6:07 pm

The server is up but for me it is very odd. The snow is blue and the sky is white! Anyone else having this problem?
SYN_Mike77
Syndicate Squadron pilot
 
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 8:56 pm

Re: Server down? Let us know!

Postby SYN_Mugue » Mon Jul 13, 2015 6:27 pm

I read on the BoS forum something about that...I think the missions have to be re-saved to the new version...or something like that.
"Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time."
User avatar
SYN_Mugue
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 992
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:25 pm
Location: Directly under the Earth's Sun,...right,...Now!"

Re: Server down? Let us know!

Postby SYN_Haashashin » Mon Jul 13, 2015 7:56 pm

Thats it mugue, Im not able to do it here as I have no internet land line, only this 3G S*!!?*#. Will do on Friday if still undone.
Image
User avatar
SYN_Haashashin
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 1066
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: Server down? Let us know!

Postby SYN_Vander » Mon Jul 13, 2015 9:46 pm

SYN_Haashashin wrote:Thats it mugue, Im not able to do it here as I have no internet land line, only this 3G S*!!?*#. Will do on Friday if still undone.


Thanks Haash, can you also add the I-16? Or is that only available offline? Sry, no time to fly for me lately...
Image
User avatar
SYN_Vander
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 2459
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:59 pm

Re: Server down? Let us know!

Postby SYN_Mugue » Mon Jul 13, 2015 9:56 pm

I-16 is good for online too. Please add it if possible. thanks
"Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time."
User avatar
SYN_Mugue
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 992
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:25 pm
Location: Directly under the Earth's Sun,...right,...Now!"

Re: Server down? Let us know!

Postby SYN_Haashashin » Tue Jul 14, 2015 2:02 pm

I-16 is an EA plane so I really dont know how it works, I will add it and lets see what happens hehehhehe
Image
User avatar
SYN_Haashashin
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 1066
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: Server down? Let us know!

Postby SYN_Jedders » Sat Jul 18, 2015 9:49 am

Server updated and I16 added...good fun :)

We will redo other missions asap
Image
User avatar
SYN_Jedders
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2181
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 10:13 am

Re: Server down? Let us know!

Postby SYN_Bandy » Sat Jul 18, 2015 9:49 am

Thanks Jed!
Lest we forget...
User avatar
SYN_Bandy
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 3159
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 1:01 am
Location: Wishing I was in the La Cloche...

PreviousNext

Return to SYNDICATE Server: Battle of Stalingrad

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron