PC caput

Computers, joysticks, rudder pedals, DIY you can discuss it all here.

Moderator: SYN Exec

Re: PC caput

Postby SYN_Bandy » Tue May 17, 2016 5:28 pm

What? You blokes still only have one SSD?
They're so cheap here now, I saw a 120 GB (good size just for OS) for $35.
Lest we forget...
User avatar
SYN_Bandy
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 3305
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 1:01 am
Location: Wishing I was in the La Cloche...

Re: PC caput

Postby SYN_Haashashin » Fri May 20, 2016 7:12 am

After some struggling I have the thing up and running. I let it updating windows, but not to 10 just yet. Didn't even try any game so tonight is the night for some testing :twisted:

Loving the SSD loading times!!! :lol:
Image
User avatar
SYN_Haashashin
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 1140
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: PC caput

Postby SYN_DerHesse70 » Sat May 21, 2016 1:41 pm

Nice Haash sounds good! :wink:
"Es ist noch kein Meister vom Himmel gefallen!"
User avatar
SYN_DerHesse70
Syndicate Squadron pilot
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 4:25 pm
Location: Ebsdorfergrund, Germany

Re: PC caput

Postby SYN_Haashashin » Mon Oct 24, 2016 5:28 pm

I didn't know if open a new topic or not for a basic question I have so I will use this one since my PC is actually out of order (didn't take it with me to the new place)

I have moved again to the SW side of the island and I'm thinking about having Internet here but....I will have to go from 300Mb/s to 6Mb/s. I don't mind the 300 since I actually don't use that much but....before doing nothing here is my question; Its 6 Mb/s enough to play with you guys the games we do???
Haash
Image
User avatar
SYN_Haashashin
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 1140
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: PC caput

Postby SYN_Repent » Mon Oct 24, 2016 7:54 pm

yes i would think so haash, i have terrible internet where i live, supposedly up to 18mb, but im lucky if i ever get a quarter of that.
User avatar
SYN_Repent
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:04 pm

Re: PC caput

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Tue Oct 25, 2016 5:36 am

SYN_Haashashin wrote:I didn't know if open a new topic or not for a basic question I have so I will use this one since my PC is actually out of order (didn't take it with me to the new place)

I have moved again to the SW side of the island and I'm thinking about having Internet here but....I will have to go from 300Mb/s to 6Mb/s. I don't mind the 300 since I actually don't use that much but....before doing nothing here is my question; Its 6 Mb/s enough to play with you guys the games we do???
Haash


Up is just as important for games too, 1mb up should be okay for example.
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2586
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Re: PC caput

Postby SYN_Mugue » Tue Oct 25, 2016 12:15 pm

For a comparison I just ran speedtest on my connection and it tested @17.96Mbps DL and 1.31Mbps UL. With a 31ms ping.
"Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time."
User avatar
SYN_Mugue
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:25 pm
Location: Directly under the Earth's Sun,...right,...Now!"

Previous

Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest