Thursday night is race night

A place to discuss all things racing

Moderator: SYN Exec

Re: Thursday night is race night

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Wed Jul 09, 2014 11:56 am

Nurburgring this week then, practice server is up :smile:
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2586
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Re: Thursday night is race night

Postby SYN_Mugue » Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:27 pm

"I need to beat Mugue!!!!!" Keep dreaming buddy! :lol:

Nurburgring, that's a twisty mother...should be fun!

I'm definitely still interested in this game! But I'm a little worried I won't make it home in time to play this Thursday. I 've been press ganged into service moving my in-laws to their new house. Oh boy that should be great fun, yippy! can't wait. :|

Do we have a fixed time in mind or what? Wasn't it ~22:00hrs GMT(18:00hrs EST 6:00) or was it earlier? ~20:00hrs GMT (16:00EST) Whatever, I'll do my best to show up.
"Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time."
User avatar
SYN_Mugue
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:25 pm
Location: Directly under the Earth's Sun,...right,...Now!"

Re: Thursday night is race night

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Wed Jul 09, 2014 2:08 pm

It is 1900hrs GMT, 2000hrs BST, 2100 CEST, 1500 EST daylight saving.

I think :???:
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2586
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Re: Thursday night is race night

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Thu Jul 10, 2014 8:20 pm

Bugger, sorry guys, got carried away with family stuff.......
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2586
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Re: Thursday night is race night

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Sun Jul 13, 2014 1:55 pm

So how about we up the speed a bit?

BMW M3 GT2
BMW Z4 GT3
Mclaren MP412c GT3
Lotus Evora GTC

I think these are fairly evenly matched, it seems the GT2 is probably quicker in a straight line but the GT3 better on the bends.

There are 8 of us ATM so 2 drivers per car, pick your poison, first come first served, if some want to do some comparison testing please do.

We can start at Monza.
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2586
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Re: Thursday night is race night

Postby SYN_Karma » Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:24 pm

I'll have the Evora GTC please
SYN_Karma
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 2:35 am

Re: Thursday night is race night

Postby SYN_MrWolf » Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:26 pm

I am on holiday in Bretange..so won't join untill next week. But i am all in for something more fancy.
ALWAYS BE YOURSELF! UNLESS YOU CAN BE BATMAN. THEN ALWAYS BE BATMAN.
Image
User avatar
SYN_MrWolf
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 2134
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 10:30 pm

Re: Thursday night is race night

Postby SYN_Blackrat » Sun Jul 13, 2014 6:11 pm

cool Wolfie, hope you have a great time, camping I presume ;-) just pick a car and I can set the server up.
"They say that just before you die, your whole life flashes in front of you. Make sure it is worth watching."
User avatar
SYN_Blackrat
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2586
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Southern England

Re: Thursday night is race night

Postby SYN_Mugue » Sun Jul 13, 2014 7:23 pm

BMW Z4 GT3, please.
"Billy Pilgrim has come unstuck in time."
User avatar
SYN_Mugue
Syndicate Exec
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:25 pm
Location: Directly under the Earth's Sun,...right,...Now!"

Re: Thursday night is race night

Postby SYN_Jedders » Sun Jul 13, 2014 7:50 pm

We doing teams?..
Image
User avatar
SYN_Jedders
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2481
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 10:13 am

PreviousNext

Return to Assetto corsa

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest